Saying Goodbye to Life on the Balance Beam

I started My Life on the Balance Beam on Blogger and moved to WordPress a couple years ago. I’ve enjoyed it, but I have decided that I’m moving on from the Life on the Balance Beam name. While I’m not against the idea of balance, I found myself not really using it all that much recently. Balance is also a concept that has a bit of a bad rap these days and seems to be equated with perfectionism.

Now it’s not that I’m stopping writing all together. That’s not the case. I have decided to set up a new blog named An Intermediate Faith. Much of the content here will show up there, but I have pared away some of the posts more focused on video games, movies, and fiction books. Part of this move is wanting to create a more focused experience. I’m still planning on posting things about marriage, parenting, photography, and other aspects of life, but don’t want to be quite as focused on giving my thoughts on games, movies, etc. as I have here at times.

So if you’ve enjoyed any of my posts here, please feel free to follow me at the new location. I’m sure the new site will be undergoing some changes in the next few weeks as I try to get settled in, but as of right now it is up and functional. It will be a new adventure for me, but I hope that it will be a good step.

Leave a Reply

