Photography Challenge Week 11 – Eyes

The idea for this week of my photography challenge came from the fact that both of our kids have very large pretty blue eyes. They’ve always been complemented on them when out and about. So I figured I would try to capture them, I was originally planning on trying to get my eyes and Kristen’s, but I just didn’t get to it in time. Well technically I did take a shot of mine, but my eyes were really terrible looking for some reason… so I just decided to keep the nice eyes and who cares about the rest.

Anyhow, here we go.

Eyes Eyes-2I’m not sure if I really like the way the shots turned out or not. I wasn’t able to get as close to the eyes as I would have liked, so I had to crop my pictures. It was a bit harder than I thought. The shots aren’t bad, but I guess I envisioned something a bit different. Anyhow that’s all for this week here is the schedule for the next few:

Mar 19-26: Letters
Mar 26-Apr 2: Food
Apr 2-9: Blue

Apr 9-16: Texture

Looks like next week will focus on letters. So we’ll see what I can come up with next week.  See you then.

Leave a Reply

