Some Food Photography

I’ve mentioned before that I’ve been learning how to take better pictures and trying to learn photography a bit. One of the avenues I’ve been doing this with is taking pictures for my wife’s blog that you can find here. She bakes and I take the pictures, that’s pretty much the arrangement. I figured that I’d share some of my favorite pictures that I’ve taken for her here. By no means am I an expert at this, I’m still very much in the learning stages and have limited resources to dedicate to it. With that said I feel like I’ve managed to take some decent pictures along the way. Here are some of my favorites.

Asiago Bagels

DSC_0224.NEF

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles

Fruit Pie

DSC_0257.NEF

Peanut Butter M&M Cookies

DSC_0183

Rhubarb Crisp Macarons

DSC_0143.NEF

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Cookie Dough Truffles

DSC_0236.NEF

Lime Basil Macarons

DSC_0129.NEF

There you go. Now you can find out how my wife made these by going to her blog that I linked above. She doesn’t always make her own recipes, but she always tells you where to find the recipes she uses. Sorry about making you hungry with all the good looking baked goods, but I wanted to show some of the results of learning photography and well these seemed like a pretty good way to do it.

Also just an fyi, these also aren’t in the order of how I took them. The last few I think are, but the first ones are a bit jumbled. I’m pretty sure the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles and the Peanut Butter M&M Cookies were the earliest, and that kind of shows. I do think I am progressing though and really that is all I’m going for at this point. I might do this every so often just to show what I’ve been doing with my photography, or get better about posting some of the pictures I like after taking them. We’ll see.

One thought on “Some Food Photography

Leave a Reply

